Czarny znak graficzny figur geometrycznych i napis Iceland Lichtenstein Norway grants.


The EEA Grants represent the contribution of Iceland, Liechtenstein and
Norway to creating a green, competitive and inclusive Europe. There are two
general objectives: reducing economic and social inequalities in Europe and
strengthening bilateral relations between donor states and the EU-15 countries in
Central and Southern Europe and the Baltic Sea area.

The three Donor States cooperate closely with the EU under the Agreement on
the European Economic Area (EEA). Donors contributed EUR 3.3 billion as
part of successive fund programs in 1994–2014. EEA funds for 2014–2021
amount to EUR 1.55 billion. The priorities for this period are:

innovation, research, education and competitiveness

social inclusion, youth employment and poverty reduction

culture, civil society

good governance and basic rights

environment, energy, climate and low carbon economy

justice and home affairs

Dwa zielone rozchylone liście dębu symbolizujące energię płynącą z natury.

The EEA Grants are jointly financed by Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, whose contributions are based on their GDP. Eligibility for the Funds results from meeting the criteria set out in the EU Cohesion Fund for Member States where gross domestic income per capita is less than 90% of the EU average.

Skip to content